Adult ballet in Albuquerque?

I know I’ve been quiet the last few weeks.

I’ve been focusing on a move to New Mexico, which means a big change for my dance journey.

I’ve been to only one class since Sleeping Beauty. There has been so much to do.

My daughter and I will be moving from the South to the Southwest at the end of next week, “Taking the left turn in Albuquerque.”

We’ll be living in a small town just south of Albuquerque.

My dance journey is pretty much at a cross roads. I wonder if any of you who follow my blog happen to live in New Mexico and have any idea of a good place for an adult to take a ballet class.

Any information would be helpful. I’m not looking for a glorified exercise class that passes itself off as an adult ballet class, but one that is a “we do take ballet seriously” class.

I plan on dropping in on a couple of places. Don’t know how frequent of a class attender I will be.

I’ll be honest, it’s going to be tough on me going from taking as many as four or five classes a week and performing with a company, to just taking class occasionally. Or not taking class at all.

But I still can’t imagine class completely without ballet, even at my age.

3 responses to “Adult ballet in Albuquerque?

Leave a Reply

