That moment when the artistic director wonders where you’ve been …

I didn’t make class as planned on Wednesday.

I worked late Tuesday night, and didn’t get much sleep with the start of my college classes later in the day.

The rest was needed.

After my college class was over, I raced home to get ready for work.

As I was getting ready to race back out the door, I thought I’d check my email and Facebook messages.

There was a Facebook message from Mr. O. He was going over casting possibilities for the company’s fall production of The Firebird and thought of me, and wondered where I’d been. 

I’d been in the two previous productions of Firebird. And the company was hit hard by high school graduation … so I’d be one of the few who would be able to reprise a role.

I’m going to be plunging full force back into the ballet world next week.

It feels good to be missed.

 

2 responses to “That moment when the artistic director wonders where you’ve been …

Leave a Reply

