That moment when you’ve done the perfect double pirouette …

That you completely forgot the next step in the combination.

Yup, that happened to me today.

Best turning class I’ve had in a while. My turns were spot on that I kept forgetting which direction we were supposed to be doing balances’.

It was a ton be pas de bouree piroutte, ton be pas de bouree piroutee (other direction), four balances backwards alternating direction each direction. The music was the right speed for me, which helped me be spot on doing my turns.

Mr. O’s theme of the day was stamina because Nutcracker if fast approaching. We did a lot of jumps and a grande allegro combination that totally kicked my tail: Saute turn, saute turn, saute turn, pique, chasse, tour jete, pique, chasse, tour jete, pique walk around in half circle, ton be pas de bouree glissade saute chas, ton be pas de bouree pas de chat (change direction) to be pas de bouree glissade assemble’, changement, piroutte finish.

Yes, I did the combination correctly. Three times in each direction.

And lived to tell about it.

8 responses to “That moment when you’ve done the perfect double pirouette …

Leave a Reply

