Didn’t dance today …

I don’t know if it has to do with the heat outside (steamy, index near 100) or the fact that I work 11 of the next 12 days, but I couldn’t crawl out of bed to make the 9:30 open class.

It’s one of the struggles to dance in the morning when you have a body clock that’s used to working nights (and I was off yesterday and went to bed early for me).

I slept in, but once again, it’s blah, why didn’t I crawl out and go to ballet? The positive side of a morning class is that it always puts me in a better frame of mind once I begin a long stretch at work.

Oh well, there’s always Friday, although waiting two days for another class always seems like an eternity.

I know. I shouldn’t complain.

I’m blessed I can still dance during the summer. 

Some people don’t get that opportunity.

7 responses to “Didn’t dance today …

Leave a Reply

