A little something from PNB

Yes, more amazing fouettes. Love the way she spots since that’s my weakness.

7 responses to “A little something from PNB

  • disneyballerina

    Simply amazing. Wish I could do any of that. Lol!!

    • loveballet89

      I’m in complete awe of ballerinas doing fouettes. I try to keep up with turns from second,but they’re a bit shaky, especially since I have trouble spotting.

      • disneyballerina

        Spotting is seriously one of my biggest downfalls. I feel like as an adult beginner it’s nearly impossible to learn how to affectively spot doing anything more than a double pirouette or any double turn. After that I completely lose focus. It happens even when I’m trying to do turns across the floor too, like chaîne or Piqué turns. I get really dizzy and everything becomes a blur, but I just keep going. Oh to be young again!!

      • loveballet89

        Oh, I know. The company kids I dance with make it look so effortless sometimes. Spotting while doing pique turns in a circle like we did yesterday was a huge challenge. My problems with spotting is a reason I’ve only done a triple pirouette only a couple of times, and makes doing double tours a beast.

  • RO

    Omg!! Gorgeous! I can hardly do two without pointe shoes on haha!

Leave a Reply

