Went to ballet and a Pilates class broke out

Well, actually it ended up being floor-barre with elements of Pilates mixed in. And I’m really feeling the burn right now. We had a small class and my Monday night teacher subbed for Mrs. O for the last class before the break.

She felt like we needed it with the break coming up, and the intensity of rehearsals picking up when we get back. It’s been a while since I engaged my core as much as I did today. I’m already sore, and expecting to be moreso in the morning, but I fully appreciated it.

Makes me wish the school offered floor-barre on a regular basis (and that I’d be able to consistently go to a Pilates class.

Leave a Reply

