My choreography project

I’ve decided to choreograph a ballet solo for me for our in-studio showcase in May. It’s the first time I’ve ever really tried to completely choreograph a piece. I’ve selected Hallelujah. I’ve included a clip from Youtube that I really think rocks.

Why Hallelujah? It’s a beautiful song. It’s also slow enough for me to incorporate simple steps I know I can do. I’m toying with starting off with an adagio type combination and go right into it. Or slowly walking.

I’m going to start using studio time between my open ballet class on Thursdays and my business and professional communication class in college. The open class ends at 11 and my communication class doesn’t start until 12:45. And the town I do both in is too far for me to go home during the break.

So why not use the break to create?

Leave a Reply

